Our Team

Meet the amazing people who work day in and day out to make Beacon Center the amazing place it is. Our staff is made up of inspiring professionals who make it their goal every day to give crisis victims the support they need. From our directors to our advocates to our volunteers, our team is ready to help.

Amanda Raml

Overnight Direct Service Assistant

Bonnie Morgans


Connie Gertsen

Board Secretary

Denise Ragels

Finance Coordinator

Heather Rorvick


Kathy Lamoreaux

FVC Monitor Specialist

Nancy Reishus

Board Member

Stephanie Woodland

Rural Outreach Assistant

Angie Meseberg

Rural Outreach Coordinator

Boyd VanVooren

Board Member

Dawn Sikkink

Executive Director

Emily Halvorson

Family Visitation Coordinator

Jessica Hvam

Administrative Assistant

Laurie Danforth

Board President

Oriel Ching

Direct Service Coordinator

Steve Rehorst

Board Vice President

Ashley Vanderleest

Intensive Case Manager

Cindy Michlitsch

Overnight Direct Service Assistant

Deb Pederson

Board member

Emma Tardy

Overnight Direct Service Assistant

Josh Hogue

Board Treasurer


Canine Advocate

Sharon Dahlgren

Board Member

Sue Mattingly

Board Member